

INTERNATIONAL SHOOTING SPORT FEDERATION INTERNATIONALER SCHIESS-SPORTVERBAND e.V. FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE TIR SPORTIF FEDERACION INTERNACIONAL DE TIRO DEPORTIVO

MINUTES

Meeting of the ISSF Council November 28, 2022

Date: Time: Place:

November 28, 2022 10:00 a.m. Sharm el Sheikh, Egypt

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome of the President
- 2. Roll-call
- 3. Formal approval of the Minutes of the meeting on November 8, 2021
- 4. Information on the decisions of the Executive Committee
- 5. Membership matters
- 6. Reports Committees and Continental Confederations:

Committees:

- Technical Committee
- Athletes Committee
- Rifle Committee
- Pistol Committee
- Shotgun Committee
- Running Target Committee
- Target Sprint Committee
- Judges Committee
- Coaches Committee
- Statutes and Eligibility Committee
- Medical Committee
- Sustainability Committee

Continental Confederations:

- Asian Shooting Confederation
- African Shooting Sport Federation
- Shooting Confederation of the Americas
- European Shooting Confederation
- Oceania Shooting Federation
- 7. Next meeting

1. Welcome of the ISSF President

The President Vladimir Lisin welcomes the Council members and gives the floor to the Secretary General Alexander Ratner.

2. Roll-Call

The Secretary General welcomes the members of the Executive Committee taking part in the meeting in addition to himself:

- Mr Vladimir Lisin, President
- Mr Robert Mitchell, Vice-President
- Mr Raninder Singh, Vice-President
- Mr Yifu Wang, Vice-President
- Mrs Kimberly Rhode, Chair of the Athletes Committee
- Mr Yair Davidovich, Member of the Executive Committee
- Mr Alexandros Dimakakos, Member of the Executive Committee
- Mr Pekka Kuusisto, Member of the Executive Committee
- Mrs Cath Fettell, Member of the Executive Committee, President of the Oceania Shooting Federation
- Mr Dalgon Lee, Member of the Executive Committee
- Mrs Christina Ahlstedt, Member of the Council
- Mr Ali Dadgar, Member of the Council
- Mr Rafael Guerra Mollinedo, Member of the Council
- Mr Egbert IJzerman, Member of the Council
- Mr György Nagy, Member of the Council
- Mr Hugues Senger, Member of the Council
- Mr Gerardo Trotta, Member of the Council
- Mr Michael Vaz, Member of the Council
- Mr Peter Underhill, Chairman of the Judges Committee
- Mr David Goodfellow, Chairman of the Rifle Committee
- Mrs Susan Abbott, Chairman of the Pistol Committee
- Mr Demetris Lordos, Chairman of the Shotgun Committee
- Mrs Biserka Vrbek, Chairman of the Statutes and Eligibility Committee
- Dr James Lally, Chairman of the Medical Committee
- Mr Hazem Hosny Ahmed, Council Member, President of the African Shooting Sport Federation and host of the meetings
- Mr Carlos Silva Monterroso, Council Member, President of the Shooting Confederation of the Americas
- H.E. Sheikh Salman Al Sabah, President of the Asian Shooting Confederation
- Eng. Duaij Al Otaibi, Secretary General of the Asian Shooting Confederation
- Mrs Anna Leshchikova, ISSF Council Member, Nominee European Shooting Confederation

Excused:

- Mr Kevin Kilty, Vice-President
- Mr Dalgon Lee, Member of the Executive Committee
- Mr Chun Liang, Member of the Council
- Mr Claes Johansson, Chairman of the Running Target Committee

There is a quorum for any decisions.

3. Formal approval of the Minutes of the meeting on November 8, 2021

The minutes were circulated prior to the meeting and no comments or remarks were received.

Decision:

Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting on November, 2021 in Wroclaw, POL.

4. Information on the decisions of the Executive Committee

Decisions made by the Executive Committee the previous day, November 27, 2022:

- Amendment of the SIUS Agreement starting from January 1, 2023: Costs for the result production will be equally split between SIUS and ISSF; no costs for Organizers for result production
- Approval of Technical Delegates and Jury Members for Competitions in January and February 2023
- Amendment of the Rifle Rules
- Proposal to the General Assembly to nominate Mr Robert Mitchell, Mr Demetris Lordos and Mrs Susan Abbott as Honorary Members
- Report on Paris 2024 by Mr Peter Underhill

5. Membership matters

Dr Paul Fischer explained the situation on the Member Federation in arrears of membership fees:

1) Members in arrears of Membership Fees since 2019

As of the date of the last Executive Committee meeting on 2 September 2022, the following Member Federations were in arrears with their Membership fees since 2019:

- GUY Guyana National Rifle Association
- JAM Jamaica Rifle Association
- TGA Shooting Association of Tonga
- SUR Surinam Shooting Federation
- ISV Virgin Islands Shooting Sports Federation

Decision:

- a) To continue the suspension at least until the Council's first meeting in 2023 irrespective of whether a full payment of the outstanding fees has meanwhile been made.
- b) If payment of the outstanding amounts has been received by the Council's first meeting in 2023 the Council will review the fulfillment of the Membership requirements and obligations by the respective Member Federation with respect to their Membership status as Full Member.
- c) If no payment is made by the date of the first Council meeting in 2023, the Council also takes into account the possibility of excluding the relevant Member Federation in accordance with Article 3.15 ISSF Constitution.

2) Members in arrears of Membership Fees for 2020 and/or 2022

- ARU Aruba Shooting Association
- CAY Cayman Islands Sport Shooting Association

Decision by the Executive Committee:

- a) To continue the suspension at least until the Council's first meeting in 2023 irrespective of whether a full payment of the outstanding fees has meanwhile been made.
- b) If payment of the outstanding amounts has been received by the Council's first meeting in 2023 the Council will review the fulfillment of the Membership requirements and obligations by the respective Member Federation with respect to their Membership status as Full Member.
- c) If no payment is made by the date of the first Council meeting in 2023, the Council also takes into account the possibility of excluding the relevant Member Federation in accordance with Article 3.15 ISSF Constitution.

Amendment of the ISSF Eligibility Rules

The IOC suggested a change of the ISSF Eligibility Rules and the Medical Committee worked on the draft.

Decision:

Approval of the Amendments of the Articles 4.1.8 and 4.1.9 of the ISSF Eligibility Rules

6. Reports Committees and Continental Confederations:

As the Technical Committee is currently without Chairman, there is no report of the Technical Committee. Further, the report of the Coaches Committee is missing. All other reports of the Committees and Continental Confederations were provided on the USB flash drive. The Chairmen presented their reports.

Committees:

- Athletes Committee
- Rifle Committee
- Pistol Committee
- Shotgun Committee
- Running Target Committee
- Target Sprint Committee
- Judges Committee
- Statutes and Eligibility Committee
- Medical Committee
- Sustainability Committee

Continental Confederations:

- Asian Shooting Confederation
- African Shooting Sport Federation
- Shooting Confederation of the Americas
- European Shooting Confederation
- Oceania Shooting Federation

8. Next meeting

The next meeting, where the members of the Committees will be elected is scheduled for the beginning of 2023. The exact dates will be communicated.