The 2019 RWS Cup concluded in Dortmund

RWS-Cup 2019 · Dortmund, GER

Twelve nations were represented in the competitions, which took place from the 16th to the 21st of January.

The 2019 RWS Cup took place in Dortmund (GER), from January 16th to January 21st, and represented one of the first international tests for many skilled shooters, who are getting ready for the 2019 ISSF Season. 


A total of 200 athletes participated in the competition, while there were 12 nations represented: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, France, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, India, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain and Switzerland.


The shooters battled in six Olympic Air Rifle and Air Pistol events: both in the senior and junior category. Individual events were contested twice along the competition, offering more chances to the athletes to test their skills against titled opponents.


The gold medal winners who emerged from the Cup came from five different countries, and the most successful athlete of the competition turned out to be Clement Pichard of France, who claimed the 10m Air Rifle Men Junior gold twice, along the championship. 


Here is a full list of the gold medal winners of this year’s RWS Cup: 

  • 10m Air Rifle Men: Michael Bargeron of Great Britain, Jorge Diaz Garcia of Spain;
  • 10m Air Rifle Men Junior: Clement Pichard of France, twice;
  • 10m Air Rifle Women: Paula Grande Martinez of Spain, Jana Erstfeld of Germany;
  • 10m Air Rifle Women Junior: Tiphaine Blondea of Belgium, Justine Allezard of France;
  • 10m Air Rifle Mixed Team: Paula Grande Martinez and Jorge Diaz Garcia of Spain;
  • 10m Air Rifle Mixed Team Junior: Clementine Krumm and Bastien Pauzies of France;
  • 10m Air Pistol Men: Rafael Sanchez Lopez of Spain, Patrick Meyer of Germany;
  • 10m Air Pistol Men Junior: Jan-Hendrik Waldvogt of Germany, Yael Coudassot of France;
  • 10m Air Pistol Women: Karine Pardon of France, Nadine Reichelt of Germany;
  • 10m Air Pistol Women Junior: Heloise Fourre of France, Gloria Fernandez Caballero of Spain;
  • 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team: Karine Pardon and Mathieu Perie of France;
  • 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team Junior: Nathalie Meister and Jan-Hendrik Waldvogt of Germany;

The next edition of the RWS Cup is already scheduled for January 2020, taking place for the 15th to the 19th in Dortmund.

Marco Vettoretti