On 19 September 2023, the ISSF Executive Committee met to discuss in particular the appointment of additional Athletes Committee members and the possible reintegration of neutral athletes with a Russian or Belarusian passport into ISSF Competitions in accordance with the respective IOC recommendations.


Firstly, the Executive Committee unanimously appointed the following three members of the ISSF Athletes Committee in addition to the six members elected at the 2023 ISSF World Championships according to Article 14.1 of the ISSF Constitution:

  • Olena Kostevych UKR (Pistol);
  • Seonaid Mcintosh GBR (Rifle); and
  • Abdulla Alrashidi KUW (Shotgun).

In its next meeting the Athletes Committee shall elect its Chairman among the current members.


Secondly, the ISSF Executive Committee unanimously decided to submit eligibility regulations drafted by the appointed ISSF Adhoc Committee regarding the participation of athletes with a Russian or Belarusian passport in ISSF Competitions to the ISSF Council as the competent body for discussion and approval in its next meeting

Congratulation to all new members of the athltes committee





ISSF Partners