First winners of the year

ISSF Grand Prix 10m · Ruse, SLO

The ISSF Grand Prix 10m takes place in Ruse, Slovenia from 12 to 16 January and opens the new Olympic cycle.

About 170 athletes from 19 countries of the world have become participants in the Grand Prix and are fighting for the first medals this year in 10 individual, mixed team and team events. Finals are held in new formats.


In 10m Air Rifle Mixed Team Gold medal went to Istvan PENI and Eszter MESZAROS from Hungary. In the Gold medal match, they were more accurate than Vladimir MASLENNIKOV and Anastasiia GALASHINA from the Russian Federation. The Bronze medals were won by the Hungarian team, Zalan PEKLER and Eszter DENES, and the Slovakia team, Patrik JANY and Kamila NOVOTNA.


Two-time Tokyo 2020 Olympic champion Vitalina BATSARASHKINA from the Russian Federation won Gold in the 10m Air Pistol Women in a bitter struggle. In a hard-fought battle, she overtook Veronika MAJOR from Hungary, who took second place. Camille JEDRZEJEWSKI from France won Bronze.


Ruslan LUNEV from Azerbaijan showed the best result in 10m Air Pistol Men. Second place went to Pavel SCHEJBAL from the Czech Republic, Miklos TATRAI from Hungary came third.


Tomorrow the athletes will compete for medals in three events: 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team, 10m Air Rifle Men and 10m Air Rifle Women.


Live internet streaming are available on the ISSF Internet resources.




Official Partners